VIBS Leadership

People Who Care

VIBS has a diverse collection of dedicated individuals who work to fulfill VIBS’ mission. Volunteers are the backbone of the agency, providing leadership on the IGHL Board of Directors; leading friend and fundraising efforts; and providing services such as Rape Crisis Counselors, Speakers Bureau, child care and office volunteers.

In 2016, VIBS became an affiliate of IGHL to further our work with people with developmental disabilities.  IGHL is recognized as a leader in providing services for people with developmental disabilities. They operate close to 40 homes, multiple day programs and many other supportive programs. This affiliation has forged a new road for the future, using expertise of both agencies to help more victims of violence in the future.

A caring and knowledgeable staff of over 40 individuals provide hotline intervention, counseling, advocacy, court accompaniment, outreach, and community education. VIBS’ employees have distinguished themselves in service, public advocacy and leadership and have received numerous awards and honors for their work.

CONTACT INFORMATION:

Reina Schiffrin
Executive Director
Phone: 631-360-3730, ext. 143
Email: rschiffrin@vibs.org

Corien Bologna
Senior Director of Counseling
Phone:  631-360-3730, ext. 160
Email: cbologna@vibs.org

Paige Carbone
Director of Development & Education
Phone:  631-360-3730, ext. 144
Email: pcarbone@vibs.org

Loretta Klein 
Director of Finance
Phone:  631-360-3730, ext. 136
Email: lklein@vibs.org 

Judy E. Lukose, Esq. 
Director of Legal Services
Phone: 631-360-3730, ext. 140
Email: jlukose@vibs.org

Karen Oprea
Director of  SANE/SAFE
Phone:  631-360-3730, ext. 115
Email: koprea@vibs.org

VIBS Office: 631-360-3730
VIBS 24-hour Hotline:  631-360-3606